Coaching Staff

Brad Wall
Athletic Director, Head Men’s U16 Coach
802.427.8010  |  bwall@burkemtnacademy.org 

Darrell Gray
High Performance Director
802.427.8025  |  dgray@burkemtnacademy.org 
B.S. Appalachian State University, Graduate Studies North Carolina University
The U.S. Ski Team Domestic Coach of the Year in 2006, Darrell has his Level 400 coaches’ certification and also runs the strength and conditioning program at BMA. He is a NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist and also has his USA Weightlifting Sport Performance Certification. One of Darrell’s favorite quotes is, “If you love what you do you will never work a day in your life!” Darrell and his wife Lisa came to BMA in 1996 and are dorm parents in Willoughby House. They have three children: Haley, Zach, and Kate.

JP Daigneault
Head Men’s FIS Coach
802.427.8019  |  jp@burkemtnacademy.org 
B.A. in Economics Dartmouth College, Computer Science University of Ottawa
JP is a USSA Level 300 certified coach (level 400 nearing completion!) and Alpine Canada CSCF Performance Level/Certified coach.
JP got on skis a bit late around age 7 and started racing at 12, just north of the border, with the Owl’s Head Ski Club. He eventually found his way to VT where he PG’d two years at GMVS. During that time he made it to World Juniors for Canada (1993). He then raced for Dartmouth College the next 4 seasons where he captained the ski team and earned four individual D1 First-Team All-America awards.JP comes to BMA from across Lake Champlain where he spent the previous three seasons rebooting the Alpine program at Northwood School in Lake Placid. JP also coached the British Columbia provincial team in Canada prior to that and was head coach for the men’s Québec provincial team in 2010-2012. JP loves golf, lives on-campus, and keeps dreaming about having a Newfoundland puppy dog one day.

Kyle Darling
Head Women’s FIS Coach
802.427.8020  |  kdarling@burkemtnacademy.org 

Jake Fisher
Head Women’s U16 Coach
802.626.5607  |  jfisher@burkemtnacademy.org 

Christine Booker
Head Women’s U14 Coach
802.626.5607  |  cbooker@burkemtnacademy.org 

Kate Anderson
Women’s U16 Coach
802.626.5607  |  kanderson@burkemtnacademy.org 

Steve Berlack
Men’s U16 Coach
802.427.8034  |  sberlack@burkemtnacademy.org 
B.A. University of New Hampshire
Steve, a USSA Level 400 certified coach, has worked with the BMA men’s and women’s FIS and U16 teams for over a decade, even serving as alpine program director for a year. Prior to Burke, he coached with the Europa Cup and World Cup groups for Poland. He is a former trustee and treasurer of the school. Steve and his wife Cindy (former BMA Junior Program Coach), and their daughter, Carolyn, live in Franconia, NH. Tragically, their son, Ronnie (BMA ‘12 – USST 2014, 2015), was killed in Soelden, Austria January 2015.

Crosby Coughlin
Mid-Week U12-U14 Coach
802.626.5607  |  ccoughlin@burkemtnacademy.org 

Mardi Haskell
U16/U14 Coach
802.427.8013 |  mhaskell@burkemtnacademy.org 

Peter Ostroski
Men’s FIS Coach
802.626.5607 |  postroski@burkemtnacademy.org 

Garrett Quimby
U14 Coach
802.427.8011 |  gmquimby@burkemtnacademy.org 

Ashley Sargent
Mid-Week U12-U14 Coach
802.626.5607 |  asargent@burkemtnacademy.org 

Jeff Sirjane
Men’s FIS Coach
802.427.8031 |  jsirjane@burkemtnacademy.org 
Jeff has a long history at Burke: he served as a coach and equipment technician at BMA from 1980-84, and continued coaching in the BMA Junior Program for many years after leaving his full-time role at Burke. Jeff then worked in a variety of race department positions at Salomon; providing World Cup Service from 1984-1996. In 1996 he joined the staff at World Cup Supply working in sales and providing safety installations for World Cup Events, US Alpine Championships, X-Games and several Red Bull Projects. Jeff and his wife Penny (BMA ’81) live in Thetford Vermont; they have two daughters.

Kraig Sourbeer
Women’s FIS Coach
802.427.8033 |  ksourbeer@burkemtnacademy.org 

Ali Spencer
Athletic Trainer, Women’s FIS Coach, Return to Snow
802.427.8023 |  aspencer@burkemtnacademy.org 

Jimmy Whiteley
Women’s FIS Coach
802.626.5607 |  jwhiteley@burkemtnacademy.org 

Thomas Woolson
Men’s FIS Coach
802.626.5607 |  twoolson@burkemtnacademy.org